Extension Scratch Project (Whakatauki)

Last term my extension class was learning about Whakatauki’s. Which are like quotes in Maori. However we had to do one that was related to the sea/ocean. The one I chose was “He toka tu moana, ara he toa rongonui”. Which in English translate to “Your strength is like a rock standing in raging water”. To me this Whakatauki meant that no matter how hard the situation was, I knew that the strength I had could push through that situation. We also had to create a scratch project that showcased our Whakatauki. Mine is a turtle trying to push through the waves, but once the turtle gets stronger it can go right through the waves. I really enjoyed doing this. I hope I get to to this again!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *